Search Our Online Inventory

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
ISBN
Advanced Search
 
 
Online Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card

Would you like an Online Gift Card to Earthlight Books?

 

Familiar Links
 Last Word Books

Walla Walla:
Welcome Table Farm

 
 
 
The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery, Johnson, Craig
Image shown may not reflect actual item

Author Name    Johnson, Craig

Title   The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery

Binding   PAPERBACK

Book Condition   Very Good

Publisher    Penguin Books

ISBN Number    0143036424 / 9780143036425

Seller ID   SKU1037556

0143036424 Very Good. Light shelf wear to covers/corners; satisfaction guaranteed. Trade paperback binding. Earthlight Books is a family owned and operated, independent bookstore serving Walla Walla, Washington since 1973.

More Description

Introducing Wyoming's Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the "New York Times "bestselling author of "Hell Is Empty "and "As the Crow Flies," the first in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for "LONGMIRE," the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which "New York Times" bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming's Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire's hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle. With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.

Price = 6.50 USD


Browse some related titles while you're here:
Making Sense of Statistics: A Conceptual Overview
Pyrczak, Fred
3.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Elizabethan People - State and Society
Hurstfield, Joel & Alan G Smith Eds.
15.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

This Year In Jerusalem
Richler, Mordecai
13.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Eleutheria
Beckett, Samuel
13.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Healthy Aging: A Lifelong Guide to Your Physical and Spiritual Well-Being, Weil, Andrew
Healthy Aging: A Lifelong Guide to Your Physical and Spiritual Well-Being
Weil, Andrew
7.50 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Burnside's Bridge: The Climactic Struggle of the 2nd and 20th Georgia at Antietam Creek, Tucker, Phillip Thomas
Burnside's Bridge: The Climactic Struggle of the 2nd and 20th Georgia at Antietam Creek
Tucker, Phillip Thomas
7.50 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Market segmentation: Using demographics, psychographics, and other segmentation techniques to uncover and exploit new markets
Weinstein, Art
8.50 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Cochise: Chiricahua Apache Chief (The Civilization of the American Indian Series), Sweeney, Edwin R.
Cochise: Chiricahua Apache Chief (The Civilization of the American Indian Series)
Sweeney, Edwin R.
5.50 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Above the Clearwater: Living on Stolen Land, Husted, Bette Lynch
Above the Clearwater: Living on Stolen Land
Husted, Bette Lynch
5.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

The True History of Chocolate
Coe, Sophie D.; Coe, Michael D.
5.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Murder of Dr. Chapman, The, Wolfe, Linda
Murder of Dr. Chapman, The
Wolfe, Linda
4.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Civil and Savage Encounters: The Worldly Travel Letters of an Imperial Russian Navy Officer, 1860-1861 (North Pacific Studies Series ; No. 5)
Golovin, Pavel Nikolaevich
4.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to earthlightbooks@gmail.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie