Search Our Online Inventory

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
ISBN
Advanced Search
 
 
Online Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card

Would you like an Online Gift Card to Earthlight Books?

 

Familiar Links
 Last Word Books

Walla Walla:
Welcome Table Farm

 
 
 
The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery, Johnson, Craig
Image shown may not reflect actual item

Author Name    Johnson, Craig

Title   The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery

Binding   PAPERBACK

Book Condition   Very Good

Publisher    Penguin Books

ISBN Number    0143036424 / 9780143036425

Seller ID   SKU1037556

0143036424 Very Good. Light shelf wear to covers/corners; satisfaction guaranteed. Trade paperback binding. Earthlight Books is a family owned and operated, independent bookstore serving Walla Walla, Washington since 1973.

More Description

Introducing Wyoming's Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the "New York Times "bestselling author of "Hell Is Empty "and "As the Crow Flies," the first in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for "LONGMIRE," the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which "New York Times" bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming's Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire's hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle. With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.

Price = 6.50 USD


Browse some related titles while you're here:
Shalom Bomb, Kops, Bernard
Shalom Bomb
Kops, Bernard
9.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

L'école de la liberté, Bunroku Shishi
L'école de la liberté
Bunroku Shishi
4.50 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Runner, Deuker, Carl
Runner
Deuker, Carl
6.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

The Three Miss Margarets: A Novel, Shaffer, Louise
The Three Miss Margarets: A Novel
Shaffer, Louise
5.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Susannah Morrow, Chance, Megan
Susannah Morrow
Chance, Megan
4.50 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Nimai's Detour (The Nimai Series, Book Two), Goswami, Satsvarupa dasa
Nimai's Detour (The Nimai Series, Book Two)
Goswami, Satsvarupa dasa
8.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Elizabeth, Captive Princess, Irwin, Margaret
Elizabeth, Captive Princess
Irwin, Margaret
8.50 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Aberdeen Stories: Growing Up Right in Small-town America, Steven C. Stoker
Aberdeen Stories: Growing Up Right in Small-town America
Steven C. Stoker
7.50 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Vagabond's Sketchbook, Buck, Cephas Crockett
Vagabond's Sketchbook
Buck, Cephas Crockett
14.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

The Modern Century, Frye, Northrop
The Modern Century
Frye, Northrop
9.50 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Exit laughing by Cobb, Irvin S., Cobb, Irvin S.
Exit laughing by Cobb, Irvin S.
Cobb, Irvin S.
19.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

Felipe IV y Luisa Enriquez Manrique de Lara, condesa de Paredes de Nava: Un epistolario inedito (Spanish Edition), Joaquin Perez Villanueva
Felipe IV y Luisa Enriquez Manrique de Lara, condesa de Paredes de Nava: Un epistolario inedito (Spanish Edition)
Joaquin Perez Villanueva
82.00 USD
Add to Book Bag!

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to earthlightbooks@gmail.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie